It’s so fluffy I’m gonna die!

October 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

3/4 Lace Shoulder Stripe Tee

Hannah Snow wash 3/4 leg zip capri jean

Sandales Esprit RENATA GLADIATOR Noir

What?:

Top: £14.00, Matalan

Snow wash Capri jeans: £15.00, Boohoo.com

Gladiators: £30.00, Spartoo

When?:

Last weekend, cinema visit.

Additional notes:

I haven’t been to the cinema for ages. The last time I went was to see Happy Feet – you know, the film about the dancing penguin. Yeah, that’s how long ago my last visit was.

So when my friend Carla asked me if I wanted to see Despicable Me with her, how could I say no? Sure, it was for children of about 5 and older, but so what? Anything to get me out of the house.

Since the cinema is quite warm (I remember the temperature vividly), I decided not to wear anything too snug, like a huge woolly jumper and leg-warmers. I got this top from Matalan a couple of months ago, as I just loved the rose detailing on the front, so I decided to wear that. I also love my Capris, so I wore those too – I wouldn’t normally wear them in this wintery weather, as they’re 3/4 lengths, but I decided to lift my rules this one time. I also love these gladiators, because even though they’re plain, they’re comfy, so I can walk for miles wearing them and not get blisters, painful feet, or sore toes. Bonus!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s so fluffy I’m gonna die! at Notes from a Weekend Fashionista.

meta

