I love London, but not as much as my heels.

October 22, 2010 § Leave a comment

Cable knit jumper

F&F Harem fashion trousers

Image 1 of ASOS ATTACK Leather Lace Up Platform Boots

What?:

Knit jumper (with black boyfriend cardigan over, to keep extra snug): £18.00, Kylie @ M&Co

Trousers: £20.00, F&F @ Tesco

Leather lace-up platforms: £60.00 (sale), Asos.com

When?:

Last weekend, trip round London city.

Additional notes:

London is a great place. I’ve visited the proper city only a few times, and had the privilege to see Big Ben, London Bridge, and I even drove past Buckingham Palace in one of the tour buses!

So last weekend, I got invited to London city by a few friends, so I accepted straight away. I checked the weather, and it was to be good weather, but really cold. Now, I love my jumpers, but I chose this one because even though it has short sleeves, it is warm. So I put a random boyfriend cardigan over it to keep my arms as warm as my body.

I love walking in these trousers, as they are so loose, so I picked these out. They are so comfy, and I figured that since they are peg-legged, not much air would travel up them!

I know, I know, last week I picked out my ballet flats to walk round the museum, but I never said I wasn’t a good walker in high heels. I LOVE LOVE LOVE these shoes, so when I spotted them beneath my harems, I squealed and grabbed them immediately, already ripping the laces apart ready to put on.

I love London city, too, and so walking around was really fascinating. The shoes didn’t hurt at all, and I’ve only got one blister, but it barely hurts!


 

 



Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I love London, but not as much as my heels. at Notes from a Weekend Fashionista.

meta

